Company Announcement:

Vestas Wind Systems A/S’ Annual General Meeting on 29 March 2012

The Annual General Meeting of Vestas Wind Systems A/S has been held today.

Items 1 to 3 of the agenda were discussed and approved as presented. There will be no distribution of dividend for 2011.

Furthermore, the board members proposed by the Board of Directors were all re-elected or elected, ref. item 4 of the agenda.

Item 5 of the agenda was discussed and approved as presented.

PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-appointed as auditor of the company, ref. item 6 of the agenda.

In relation to item 7.1 of the agenda, the proposal was discussed and approved. The company’s articles of association will consequently be amended to the effect that the Board of Directors can consist of five to ten members. In this connection, the wording for Article 8(1) will be as follows:

”The Company shall be managed by a Board of Directors composed of five to ten members elected by the General Meeting. In addition, the Board of Directors shall include such members as are elected by the employees under the relevant provisions of the Danish Companies Act. Board members elected by the shareholders in the General Meeting shall retire at the following Annual General Meeting. However, such Board members shall be eligible for re-election.”

Ref. item 7.2 of the agenda, the Board of Directors was authorised to let the company acquire treasury shares in the period until the next Annual General Meeting. After such acquisition, Vestas’ combined portfolio of treasury shares must not exceed 10 per cent of the share capital.

After the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors held a statutory board meeting. At the meeting Bert Nordberg was elected as Chairman of the Board and Lars Josefsson was elected as Deputy Chairman of the Board.

Any questions may be addressed to the Executive Management at Vestas Wind Systems A/S, tel. +45 9730 0000.

Yours sincerely
Vestas Wind Systems A/S

Bert Nordberg
Chairman of the Board of Directors